Skip to content

Superstition

11 June 2010

Today’s my regular day off from work, so I finally have some daytime access to the bliggity blog.  Thank goodness!

I’m working at J’s warehouse, helping him with some stuff for his business.  (Shhh – don’t tell him I’m blogging!)

This has been quite a week.  I went to a second funeral on Tuesday at Arlington National Cemetery.  So sad.  I know this may sound weird, but if you haven’t been, you should.  It’s beautiful.  All the grass is so green, there are tons of well established trees, and the tombstones are aligned in such straight rows that it’s breathtaking.  I tried to imagine them as party-goers at a fabulous cookout, mingling on the lawn and enjoying the sunny day.

I went there once with my mom and uncle who was visiting from out of town.  It’s a big tourist spot, and you can even take organized tours.

Then, yesterday J and I checked out the inside of a house for the first time (!).  Before yesterday we had just been driving past houses in our price range, but we finally found one we’d like to check out for real.  Since I’m pretty superstitious, I’m not going to say much more, but I’ll keep you posted as we move through the process of looking for a home.

Can’t wait for this weekend.  I’m making a trip to the craft store to get some materials for Angie‘s wedding piece and for a Christmas ornament I’m hoping to sell at the October craft show and in my shop.  I know – Christmas!  It’s early, but I have to start working on those now.  Crazy!

We have a wedding to go to tomorrow, so that’ll be awesome.  And hopefully some serious time to dedicate to the shop.

This post has been all over the place!

What are your plans for the weekend?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 11 June 2010 4:30 pm

    Ah! I’m so excited!

    I bought a dress today with my mom!!!! I can’t find a picture, but it’s long and all lace, with satin tiers on the bottom, cap sleeves and a v-neckline!!!!

    Can’t wait to hear about the house! Have fun at the wedding!

    Lots of exclamation points!!!!

    • 11 June 2010 8:58 pm

      I’m so excited for you!!! It sounds fantastic! I can’t wait to see it!

Leave a Reply

