Skip to content

The Weekend Wrap-Up

24 May 2010

The Weekend Wrap-Up This weekend’s weather brought me down a bit, but I’m revved up for this upcoming Memorial Day weekend! Here’s a quick recap:

{} J and I went to our favorite Thai restaurant Friday night, and then I dragged him along to the fabric store to look for some things for a custom order

{} Saturday I slept in and then we went to Frederick to check out a whopping 18 houses, outsides only. The drive there was nice, but the weather quickly turned. Luckily we made it through the 15 nasty and 3 good ones before it began to downpour. Check out my favorite, with a half acre:

{ Grant Place }
{ Grant Place }

… Too bad it’s 50 minutes from J’s warehouse and further from my work. 

{} We returned home to a quick nap before bowling with J’s family, though unfortunately our plans got canceled when we found out the bowling alley had been rented out for a special event. Wedding venue idea, perhaps?

{} J and I had dinner with the fam and then watched Sherlock Holmes.

{} We made it a Downey Jr. double header when we saw Iron Man II on Sunday. Not quite as good as the first, but it was still very entertaining. And Mickey Rourke made a very scary bad guy.

Tonight I’ve got a lot to do for the shop!  I took some new pictures yesterday and plan to post some more stud earrings.  Also, check out my latest addition: locket rings.

Happy Monday!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 24 May 2010 1:06 pm

    Oh! Got very excited about locket rings!

    Sounds like you guys had a nice weekend. We spent Sunday recovering from tacos at Fells Point. And my feet were killing me from all the dancing we did at the wedding.

    Are you guys really considering Frederick? Have you checked out New Market? I don’t know too much about the area, but my family members that live out there love it… although your commute would be long. I’m still drooling over Ellicot City!

  2. 24 May 2010 1:08 pm

    Oh yea! A friend of mine just bought a house in Lauraville in Baltimore. The neighborhood is quaint with some really nice mid-century style homes. She’s in the process of fixing hers up. There are a few properties on her block going for 140-160K.

Leave a Reply

