Skip to content

Winner!

20 May 2010

Before I reveal the winner of the giveaway, I’d like to compile a quick list of some of the great {} little things in life {} you all mentioned in your comments:

{} an unexpected hug or kiss on the forehead from the boyfriend just because

{} laughing with my friends, until we curl up like a prawn, extra point if the joke came from me

{} the feeling you get as you’re in the middle of crossing off a To-Do-List item

{} when my kid wakes me up singing to me

{} getting caught in a rain storm and being able to enjoy it and play in the puddles

{} peace and quiet

{} a large cup of coffee in the morning

{} when my family takes the first bite of a meal I made for them and then shouts “Oh Mommy, please make this again!!!”

{} finding things you would buy and saying “I could make that!” and then doing it

{} petting my cats

{} holding my nephew

{} an ice cream cone

{} walking into my new apartment while it’s still empty and seeing all the possibilities

Pretty heartfelt, huh? Sappy but oh so sweet.

And now, drum roll please.

…………………………………………………………………

The winner is Lianne of lizziebees!

Just contact me with the names of the items you’d like from my shop along with your address, and I’ll ship them right out!

—–

I got three sales this morning from one of my mom’s oldest friends who she had dinner with last night and gave my card to. Thanks, mom, for being one of my biggest supporters!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 20 May 2010 8:40 am

    I love this list! Definitely liking the new “little things” feature.

    And congrats to Lianne!!!

Leave a Reply

