Skip to content

Weird

18 May 2010

Some weird things about me:

{} If I see someone from my office milling around, waiting for the elevator at the end of the day, I’ll slip into the bathroom to avoid riding down and walking out with them and being forced to make small talk

{ Sassy Vintage 1950s Golden Brown Pumps, AlpenglowVintage }

{ Sassy Vintage 1950s Golden Brown Pumps, AlpenglowVintage }

{} I always put my left shoe on first, my pants on first, my underbritches on first – though not in that order.

{} I expect people not to recognize me when my hair’s up

{} I am freakish about my teeth.  I check them daily for movement, since I’ve strayed from my retainer routine for years.

{ Set of four stuffed fabric strawberries, ChezSucreChez }

{ Set of four stuffed fabric strawberries, ChezSucreChez }

{} I love strawberries but hate anything strawberry-flavored.

{} I don’t like music at parties

You have any weird quirks?

PS: Don’t forget to enter my giveaway by commenting with one of your favorite {} little things in life {} by this Wednesday!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 18 May 2010 10:14 am

    I totally do the elevator thing as well! I hate small talk.

    I always have to put those little stickers on the fruit onto something else. Most of my foods in the kitchen near the fruit have the stickers on them. Can’t help it!

  2. 18 May 2010 1:08 pm

    Haha… oh man, that single bathroom by the elevator was such a savior. We don’ t have those here! Weird, right?

    On the highway, I’ll sing the car as loud and as dramatic as I can, but as soon as I pull up to a car or at a red light, the volume does down and so does my flamboyance.

    I also talk to my cats in baby voices when I’m alone with them. I try not to do it in front of Josh, but sometimes I slip. Haha!

    p.s. Those pumps are so sassy!

    • 18 May 2010 1:41 pm

      I wish I could say I had that much control to only talk to the dogs in baby voices when J’s not around.

      And yes! Sometimes dancing in the car is the perfect mood-lifter! …Until you reach that crowd of cars stopped at the red light, and then I just feel silly, mostly. One of my favorites – Danity Kane’s “Damaged”. Try it. You’ll love it.

  3. 18 May 2010 8:45 pm

    That’s too funny! I just wrote about things that bug me (kinda like quirks) on my blog before I even read yours! BFFS must think alike.

  4. 19 May 2010 12:03 am

    so funny!

    i love the one about people not recognizing you with your hair up!

    i have to buy produce in groupings of 3 or 5… even numbers make me uncomfortable.

    • 19 May 2010 6:52 am

      Ha! I’m mostly the complete opposite – my volume in my car has to be on an even number and I chew my food on both sides of my mouth at the same time (!) (for balance, of course). So funny!

Leave a Reply

