Skip to content

Weekend Wrap-Up

17 May 2010

This weekend J and I went out of town for a mini-vacation with his old friend and roommate, K, and K’s fiance, M, who came up from Alabama.  We went to Massanutten, VA, where K’s family has a timeshare and vacations every other year.  He was able to get some sort of promotional weekend, and the four of us stayed for free!

Here are some of the trip highlights:

{} A beautiful drive through rural Virginia gave J and I plenty of time to dream up our future.

{} The four of us went to hit some balls at the driving range {I missed… SEVERAL times} and then made us a dinner of hamburgers, zucchini, squash, and beans.  Tasty.

{} We tore up some Trivial Pursuit TEAMS, and I promptly fell asleep at 11 pm.

{} M and I got pedicures and did a little Ross shopping while the boys played golf.  K asked J to be his best man in his wedding next spring, which is so sweet!  Alabama, here we come!

{} After a nap, I dominated at go karts.  Then I dominated at air hockey against J.  Noticing a trend here?  Me too.

{} Then we had dinner, watched some bad MTV, and fell asleep.

{} J and I got some tasty breakfast sandwiches for our ride back.  We picked up our babies from J’s mom’s and took a nap.

{} I found out my stepdad proposed to his girlfriend!  And she said yes!  So sweet!

It was a lovely weekend, and I’m very glad to be home.  The air conditioning was broken in the suite we stayed in, and I think Friday had to be about 90 degrees with humidity.  NOT fun.

Tonight I have plans with my bffs to go window shopping for an engagement ring for my friend, Y.  I am super pumped for her!  There’s engagement in the air, that’s for sure.

How were your weekends?

PS: Don’t forget to enter my giveaway by commenting with one of your favorite {} little things in life {} by this Wednesday!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 17 May 2010 2:59 pm

    Awesome weekend! I wish ours was as relaxing… BUT. We did taste cupcakes last night and I think we’ve found our gal! And congrats to your dad!

    Sounds like Y is inching closer and closer to being an engaged woman. You can also do some window shopping for yourself… not that I’m pushing, but I would totally be taking notes on some deals! (Yea, sounds like I’m pushing…. sorry)

    • 17 May 2010 3:03 pm

      Ha, trust me – I’ll be taking notes! I can’t wait, for her and for me!!!

  2. 17 May 2010 10:21 pm

    Oh my goodness!

    Marriage. is. all. around. US! everywhere!

Leave a Reply

