Skip to content

Reasons

6 May 2010

Reason #852 why I love my boyfriend, J:

{ Dinner }

{ Dinner }

After taking a shower last night, I went in to the kitchen to find this.  It was J’s night to do his weekly thing with friends on the online game he likes, but before he started playing, he left out a leftover hamburger, condiments, and a piece of cheese for me.  Oh, and he ate his burger bunless so I could enjoy the last one myself.  How much sweeter can life be?

On another note, I’ve been literally pouring over the wedding blogs this week.  Nope, not engaged.  But that’s not stopping me.  And my compulsive and worrier type-A self is already dreading the day that my wedding is complete and I go through withdrawal from the planning+obsessing+researching that seems to go in to planning a wedding.  I suppose at that point I’ll just have to find a new thing to obsess over.

And as for J’s sister who tied the knot just over a week ago and Angie + Josh, whose W-day is this August, I don’t know how you did/do it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 6 May 2010 10:26 am

    I don’t know either. But anyone who reads my blog knows how crazy I am. I feel neurotic, guilty, stressed and happy all the time. I guess it comes with the “territory”. Not that being a bride is a territory, but you know… it’s implied when you sign up for the job. Not that it’s a job… I give up. I’m just looking forward to August 15th. When I wake up for my first full day of being married. That and Josh keep me going.

    You’ll be a great fiance/bride/DIY’er/planner! Plus, we got the hard part finished- we met our J’s and life is good.

    p.s. I included you on our blog roll in the “before” section. When the new puppy waltzes in with your ring, you’ll be swiftly moved into the “after” section.

    • 6 May 2010 10:33 am

      You’re so funny. I love your “before” section; awesome idea. And neuroces are my best friend. You, me, and neuroces have a love triangle, actually. And yes, I say it’s time to celebrate now, because we have our J’s and that’s all we can ask for.

  2. 6 May 2010 5:06 pm

    That is so sweet! You definitely found a keeper! 🙂

Leave a Reply

