Skip to content

The Weekend Wrap-Up

3 May 2010

As usual, though I tried to plan NOTHING for this weekend – since I was supposed to go out of town but decided to stay home to get some stuff done for my shop – it ended up being quite a busy weekend.  I don’t feel like I got enough sleep!

Here’s a quick recap:

{} Received a new custom order from the lovely Rose of On A Lobster Placemat for a wedding she’s going to.  I’m matching it to an Anthropologie dress; I wish I could afford to shop there!

{} Ate a delicious meal at Sol Azteca, J’s and my favorite Mexican restaurant. We even joked about catering our wedding with their fajitas… though when I say “joked about catering”, I really mean “decided to cater”.  Then we watched Up In The Air a la redbox.  We enjoyed one of these evenings {found via Angie of Angie + Josh}, and it was perfect.

{} Enjoyed a humid, sweaty bike ride through Patapsco State Park.  I felt the burn.

{} Dined at Applebee’s (2 for $20! Cha-ching!) with J’s mom, grandmother, and nephew and my sister. Family time is awesome.

{} Started and swiftly fell asleep to Twilight’s second installment, New Moon. Could Bella be any breath-ier? I think that’s her only acting “skill”.

{} Finished a few new things for the shop and worked on improving some photographs.

{} Annnnnnd I bought www.milkmoneyshop.com! Now I just need to get new business cards and update the digital footprint that I’ve been leaving across this world wide web. So exciting!  Five email addresses came with it, so expect mail from bethany@milkmoneyshop.com, Joshuina@milkmoneyshop.com, Ilovetacobell@milkmoneyshop.com, chihuahuapower@milkmoneyshop.com, and caseofthemondays@milkmoneyshop.com.

What did you do?  Hopefully got some rest and enjoyed the nice if not hot weather.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 3 May 2010 11:11 am

    Can’t wait for the headband! It will look great. I’ll be sure to send a photo!

  2. 3 May 2010 1:37 pm

    HAHAHA! ilovetacobell@milkmoneyshop.com! AWESOME!!!

    Glad you guys had a good weekend, too! I didn’t even see that you emailed me back until today. Luckily, we didn’t go to the Sculpture Race. I didn’t feel like melting.

    Looks like things are picking up again!

  3. 4 May 2010 6:17 am

    Yay! Glad you bought the website 🙂 I totally had a case of the Mondays yesterday, so thanks for the laugh! Hope you have a great Tuesday!

  4. 4 May 2010 7:48 pm

    We camped at Patapsco State Park this weekend! Small world;) It was humid on Sunday. Saturday night wasn’t so bad.

Leave a Reply

