Skip to content

My Life Loving Liz

27 April 2010
tags:

I have another MTV vice to admit to, though I don’t consider this one a vice at all… My Life As Liz.

My friends and I have had many an argument over whether or not it’s scripted.  I say – as I do with all of my favorite reality shows – no, that’s it real (though is there any indication of my true thought, considering I struggled not to use quotation marks around the word real there?)

I should rephrase.  I definitely think that certain aspects are stylized, such as the intros where Liz is talking to the camera on a set of sorts.  However, I think her friends are real, her crush is a real crush, her personality is real, etc.

{ My Life As Liz, co blogcdn.com }

{ My Life As Liz, co blogcdn.com }

And I can’t help but love her hair.  I wish I had the balls to cut my hair like that.  Maybe not the color but definitely the style, I would like to rock.  Plus the red lipstick.  LOVE the red lipstick.

Okay, so maybe there are “characters” on the show who perfectly fit the stereotypes of high school, but aren’t they stereotypes for a reason?  In my high school, people definitely fit into the jock/cheerleader/artist/stoner categories.

… I don’t know.  I’m not going to make excuses for my favorite shows.  Especially the GOOD ones, like this.  Have you guys watched it?  Any thoughts?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 27 April 2010 3:27 pm

    GASP.

    I watched it too and couldn’t stop! I’ve only seen the prom episode. It was totally cute. She ended up eating at a fast food joint with her BFF.

    I think it’s just as scripted as everything else on MTV… but hey, if it entertains us, so the heck what?

  2. 27 April 2010 7:15 pm

    I love it too 🙂 I just don’t think about whether or not it’s scripted…it’s all entertainment anyways! I’m enjoying it, so who cares right?!

Leave a Reply

