Skip to content

The Weekend Wrap-Up

26 April 2010

This weekend we went to J’s sister’s wedding.  It was tons of fun but for some reason I was exhausted afterward.  Here’s a quick summary:

{} Friday afternoon we went to the rehearsal dinner at a state park.  The weather was great, and I was able to leave work at 3 pm.  Barbecue, family, and friends made it even better!

{} Saturday morning we got up and got ready.  The wedding started at 1:30, and by 6:30 it was done.  Whew!  So much planning for such a short time!

{} J was a smokin hot usher in his pinstripe suit.

{} I caught the bouquet, and J caught the garter.  We kept it PG for the fam.

{} J and I drove through the neighborhood where we’d like to buy a house on the way home.  We stupidly went through the nicer part first, so then our impression of the rest was tainted.  Oh well.  It’s all nice!

{} Sunday we went to a housewarming cook-out at my best friend Y’s new townhouse.  More good food, not so great weather, and a nice way to catch up.

{} Bad tv on Sunday night with J and the dogs before falling asleep to the thunderstorms (with Joshua, our Chihuahua, scared and hiding under all the pillows!)

No activity AT ALL in the shop this weekend, so I guess my gushfest was a bit premature.  That’s alright, though.  I’m going to spend this week improving my photos and making some new things to list.

Happy Monday!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 26 April 2010 12:27 pm

    Awww, my Joshua was hiding from the storm too! Just kidding, but that would be pretty funny. Sounds like you all had a great time at the wedding!

  2. 27 April 2010 10:56 am

    Our kiddos were frighted by the storm Sunday night too.;) I felt like Fraulein Maria…

    • 27 April 2010 7:12 pm

      LOVE that movie. I watch it every year while baking Christmas cookies.

Leave a Reply

