Skip to content

One Point Five Dogs Per Person

22 April 2010

I just HAVE to share with you one of my new favorite blogs, written by my ultimate relationship idols, the lovely Angie and Josh of Baltimore.

{ Angie and Josh, co One Cat Per Person, Please }

{ Angie and Josh, co One Cat Per Person, Please }

Angie and Josh are getting married this August.  But instead of writing one of those painfully grating blogs about “I just can’t WAIT to take on fifty-two DIY projects that will make all my married and engaged guests feel under-par”, they write together about their wedding woes, worries, and excitements.

I especially love this post, which Angie wrote to her wedding dress.  It’s so fun – and true, I’m sure.  I can’t imagine hunting for such an “important” piece of clothing.  I can’t wait to see what she finds.

And this one – so honest.  I wish more people would be honest about the wedding process because, after all, it does seem to be a process with a lot of emotions.  Like those you experience during pregnancy.

But instead of giving birth to a gooey baby, you’re giving birth to an exciting future – swaddled in floral bunting.

But I don’t want to give it all away for you.  So if you’re up for a refreshingly direct and hilarious read about domestic partnership and the journey toward forever, check it out.  And if you live in the Baltimore area, they mention tons of their favorite spots for good food and fun.

Oh, and it doesn’t hurt that Angie and I work together, and I’ve officially found my workplace soul mate.  But too bad she works at another location now.  So instead, I’ll just have to look forward to our play dates as stay-at-home moms people with child(ren) and projects(!).  {I’m going to work on her about starting an etsy shop because she and Josh have tons of talent and I’d totally be their first customer!}

Happy reading!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 22 April 2010 7:51 am

    “But instead of giving birth to a gooey baby, you’re giving birth to an exciting future – swaddled in floral bunting.”

    Haha! So true! Can’t wait for the bunting. Thanks for the “feature!”

  2. 22 April 2010 8:50 am

    Thanks for the link. This sounds much better than all those wedding DIY blogs you referenced – for sure.

Leave a Reply

