Skip to content

The Weekend Wrap-Up

19 April 2010

This weekend was packed to the gills and tons of fun.  I found little time to sleep and relax, though, and my to-do list is spilling into the week.  Does this ever happent o you?  I think it happens to me every week.

A wrap-up:

{} Dug into my new wool felt, which arrived from etsy seller AMarketCollection, and made six new items for the shop

{} Spent almost an hour packaging my custom listing; it feels so good to beautify!

{ Bridesmaids Custom Listing, milkmoneyshop }

{ Bridesmaids Custom Listing, milkmoneyshop }

{} Saw the funniest comedian ever, Lisa Lampanelli, in Baltimore with J and friends after a tasty sushi dinner

{ Lisa Lampanelli, co SoundCheck }

{ Lisa Lampanelli, co SoundCheck }

{} Spent some much needed alone time with my bff D – eating, walking the dogs, shopping

{} Celebrating this headband making it to the FRONT PAGE of etsy! and selling (and therefore increasing the traffic to my shop over 1,000%!) by enjoying some ice cream with J

{ Mustard Yellow bloomin betty, milkmoneyshop }

{ Mustard Yellow bloomin betty, milkmoneyshop }

{} Went to a bachelorette party for J’s sister {who’s getting married this weekend!} where I met some new girls who were really nice and saw an awesome cover band, Thrill; I have engagement and baby fever like crazy!

{} Discovered a blogger, etsian, and fellow CREST team member, Elisabeth of Gigialamode

{} Enjoyed a Sunday afternoon nap curled up with my babies, all four of them

Whew!  What did you do?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 20 April 2010 9:43 am

    Hi Bethany! I was looking for your email address but can’t find it. I was wondering if you’d like to be a featured artist on my blog in the month of May? Shoot me an email at onalobsterplacemat@gmail.com and we can discuss details if you’re interested!

  2. 20 April 2010 10:20 am

    i just love that color! what a great bright yellow

    dallas
    http://dillydallas.blogspot.com

  3. 20 April 2010 12:50 pm

    You sure did have a busy weekend!!! Congrats on making headlines on Etsy! That’s awesome! And I vote yes to engagement and baby fever! I think our blogs will be headed in similar directions soon. Josh had some practice carrying a baby in a car seat a few weeks back, I swear I fell in love all over again, but this time with Daddy J. I think I smell a Milk Money-One Cat-baby-blog-pact. jk. I’m getting way too ahead of myself.

  4. 24 April 2010 11:10 pm

    Congrats on making Front page!!!!! That is so exciting! Oh and thanks for mentioning me;) Love your blog and shop…we seriously need to get together. I wish I could make the craft show…I have some ideas on various display pieces. Even might be able to loan you a couple:) lmk if you are interested.

Leave a Reply

