Skip to content

Teamwork

15 April 2010

In my grand plan to take over the accessories world, I thought I’d join an etsy team.

Yesterday I browsed through this very long list of esty teams, only to find that there wasn’t one for accessories, at least not that I could tell {if you’re privy to information that I’m not, please pass it along!}.

I contacted the local teams for my area as well as a few other “wild cards” that I uncovered after parusing the many strangely-acronymed groups {is it just me or is this list not very user-friendly for etsians new to teams?).

I already received a response back for the DC-area team, and now I am an official member!  It’s called CREST, thus the new stamp on the right side of my blog (click through to see items for sale by this team).

I’ve even posted to their team blog and considered signing up for their craft show, which is what this post is about.

{ Falling for Handmade Craft Show }

{ Falling for Handmade Craft Show }

Here’s the information:

Location: Bohrer Park Summit Hall Farm Activity Center, 506 S. FrederickAve, Gaithersburg, MD 20877
Date: Saturday, 10/16/2010
Time: 10am – 4pm
Set up time: 8am – 10am (do not arrive early – they are open at 8AM and no exceptions)
Take down time: 4pm-6pm (MUST LEAVE BY 6PM no exceptions)
Tables (60 slots): $40 for CREST team members and $80 for non-team members

*No wireless available

If you’re interested in selling, please let me know so that I can give you the contact information for the application.

Oh boy!  My first craft show!

And…. two more knuckle rings in the shop to brighten your day – and those digits!

{ Handmade Knuckle Ring, Aqua, milkmoneyshop }

{ Handmade Knuckle Ring, Aqua, milkmoneyshop }

{ Handmade Knuckle Ring, Mustard Wool Felt, milkmoneyshop }

{ Handmade Knuckle Ring, Mustard Wool Felt, milkmoneyshop }

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 15 April 2010 4:49 pm

    congratulations, Bethany. 🙂 i hope you take lots of photos.

    your knuckle rings are so cute!

  2. 16 April 2010 6:33 am

    Those knuckle rings are HOT! They would be the perfect gift for my bridesmaids. And I’m definitely digging the headbands! Think the elastic band would work on my short hair? Anyways, LOVE IT!

  3. 16 April 2010 1:40 pm

    Hey Bethany!

    Welcome to CREST! I am also a new member! Love your shop! Hope to meet you one of these days…

Trackbacks

  1. Superstition «

Leave a Reply

