Skip to content

Rollercoaster Weekend

12 April 2010

{ Lovely Vintage Pale Rose Slip Lace Night Dress, unworn, chiarocka }

{ Lovely Vintage Pale Rose Slip Lace Night Dress, unworn, chiarocka }

This weekend I tried to thaw out a bit from my trip last week, spend some time with my babies, and do some things around the house.  I got a lot of crafting done, including some work on my custom listing order, and checked a few new items off the list, including this one, new in the shop today.  {Check back soon for other colors!)

I also had a viewing to go to (so sad) and a bridal shower (much happier).  Only ONE person gave the bride-to-be a sexy little outfit, and even that was pretty risk-free, since it came from her aunt and cousin.  Am I the only one who thinks a wedding/bridal shower is a great excuse to celebrate your body in sexy lingerie?

I thought it was traditional to give gifts at the bachelorette party, but apparently I was wrong.  So I think I’ll give the lingerie at the wedding.  You think the groom will think it’s for him?  (:o)  Though I guess it is, in a way.

What’s your favorite bridal shower gift to give?  Or do you stick fast to the registry?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

