Skip to content

Vacation, Part 1

1 April 2010
tags:

So I mentioned in my last post that I was going to be on vacation for the next week or so.  I’m visiting my grandparents in Arizona with J, my mom, and my sister, S.

I thought I’d share some photographs from our hike this morning.  We’re in the mountains (yes, Arizona has mountains! tons, actually!), so it’s nice and mild.  It actually snowed a bit this morning.  Now it’s a bit overcast but still warm enough that you don’t need a heavy winter coat.  Hopefully it’ll get sunnier while we’re here.

I must say, it is SO NICE to not be at work.  J, can you become a millionaire soon so that I can sit at home and craft all day?  And volunteer?  And maybe start a dog-walking business?  (Daydreaming out loud here.)

{ rock formation }

{ rock formation }

{ prickly pear }

{ prickly pear }

{ mountains in the distance }

{ mountains in the distance }

Enjoy your Thursday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

