Skip to content

Bridal Adornments

30 March 2010

I got a request to do a custom order for a customer who would like a hair ornament to wear to her bridal shower.  How cool is that?  But pressure-filled, too, since my creation will be memorialized in her photographs forever!

I’m really excited to make something that she’ll like!

How often do you guys do custom pieces?  As often as you get asked or do you ever say no?

I’m going on vacation this week, tonight actually (check my shop announcement – I’m offering a 15% discount to any items purchased from today through 06 April, while I’m on vacation; all packages will be mailed Wednesday, 07 April), and hope to work on some new things for the shop.  Check back later this week as I post about my progress!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 30 March 2010 12:24 pm

    Custom orders are so exciting but also stressful! Just be sure to ask lots of questions and really listen – you can’t go wrong; I’m sure she’ll love them! I’ve checked out your shop, and your goods look fantastic.

Leave a Reply

