Skip to content

Ahhhh

10 March 2010

Yikes!  I spent over two hours editing my photos yesterday as I gear up to post my first items in my shop.  The day before, I spent another hour, and the day before another.  My goodness!  Not to mention all the time it took to actually take the photographs.  And now that I’m editing them, of course I’m finding things I wish I would have done differently.  How many times have you had the same experience?

How long did it take you to determine the theme of your shop?  I’m still trying to decide how I want the little things to look… like, if I {ever!} get a custom listing request, do I want the main image to be an image of the item, a standard image, or a light background with large text only?  Do I want it to come off as fun, artsy, classy, simple, chic?  So many options to choose from!

And how long did it take you to get your first sale?  I’ve been getting the impression from the forums that it takes months, but why is that?  Because once you finally have stuff in your shop, it may take people a while to find it? I don’t quite understand.  And Google Analytics is the most confusing thing ever!  Some days I have more unique visitors than when I check for the number of unique visitors I’ve had over the whole time I’ve used it.  Ahhh!

Sorry for my rambling post.  I’m starting to get the serious jitters!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

