Skip to content

Turquoise Favorites

5 March 2010
tags:

I think Friday’s a good day to celebrate the end of the week by cataloguing a few of the beautiful housewares I found on etsy – in turquoise, because I seem to have a fascination with that color recently.

So let’s see:

{ Dark Turquoise wall vase and hooks, OldNewAgain }

{ Dark Turquoise wall vase and hooks, OldNewAgain }

I love how this is both utilitarian and feminine.

{ Turquoise Lanterns Hand Screen Printed Dish Towel, soulflower }

{ Turquoise Lanterns Hand Screen Printed Dish Towel, soulflower }

How great would these look draped over your shoulder at a spring barbecue in your backyard?

{ Turquoise Felted Bowl, BeelaAccessories }

{ Turquoise Felted Bowl, BeelaAccessories }

This little guy would be perfect for catching all my scraps and loose materials on my craft table.  Actually, can I have….. 13?  Otherwise one would be overflowing in about 29 seconds.  Just ask J, who has to share the space with me.

{ Brown Love Pillow, HoneyPieDesign }

{ Brown Love Pillow, HoneyPieDesign }

Chocolate brown gets me every time.  Paired with turquoise, what could be better?  And the applique is made from eco felt, which is made from 100% recycled plastic bottles.

{ Photo Picture Frame Colored Barnwood Style, 2DogsWoodWorking }

{ Photo Picture Frame Colored Barnwood Style, 2DogsWoodWorking }

This would look great as a statement piece in a muted room.

{ Vintage Industrial Dominion Table Top Fan, southrosewindow }

{ Vintage Industrial Dominion Table Top Fan, southrosewindow }

And to keep my pugs cool on a hot summer day!

Do you have any favorites?  Or any favorite colors that make your heart happy?

Have a great weekend!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 6 March 2010 1:38 am

    turquoise and brown is always a great combination. my favorite lately is the retro-inspired colors of aqua and pink.

    i just visited your Etsy shop — i see you’re getting close to a launch! yay!

  2. 9 March 2010 9:57 pm

    love the wall vase & hooks! turquoise is my favorite color – and just about every wyoming woman would agree 🙂

  3. 31everything permalink
    9 March 2010 11:32 pm

    I “heart” turquoise!!!! Beautiful color. Second fav in my book… 1st fav is mustard yellow 🙂

  4. shellie permalink
    14 March 2010 7:58 pm

    Thank you so much for featuring my towels…I love the wall vase and hooks… Great selection of goods!

Leave a Reply

