Skip to content

Check Out This Rack

1 March 2010

I will admit that after doing some research for my last post on pieces for my future craft room, I stumbled across some pretty amazing craft rooms that made me really jealous and envious!

The one I’m about to show you is the one that captured me the most.  I tend to keep all of my little itty bitty pieces in storage containers that get stacked and stacked upon themselves, resulting in a not-very-attractive craft room.  Yes, it’s organized, and yes, it’s functional, but shouldn’t I strive for my creative place to be, well, inspiring?

Megan from Crafty Inventions (via unplgged) showed off her AMAZING craft room, complete with rows and rows of storage jars for all her little pieces.  Here are some pictures from unplgged:


I love this ribbon spool rack (a similar one can be found, in a tutorialish post, on Heart of Light) and an area to hang some inspirational clippings:

And here’s another great way to organize fabric:

I also think the way Megan brought some style and comfort into the room, with the vibrant couch and pieces of art, make it an even more enjoyable getaway:

What have you schemed up or put into place for your craft room?  Is it a nook in the living room or does it have its own room?  Any plans to change it?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 1 March 2010 5:05 pm

    My craft room is insanely jealous of this craft room. Although I shouldn’t complain too much, at least I do have an entire room to devote to my mess :/

  2. 1 March 2010 5:24 pm

    I only wish my studio was that organized. I clean it and then POOF! It explodes into a complete mess. Thanks for posting 🙂

  3. 1 March 2010 5:52 pm

    Oh my word! Are you kidding me with how amazing that room is?! Thanks for all the inspiration!

  4. 1 March 2010 6:32 pm

    wow your crafting space is so wonderful! :O)

  5. 2 March 2010 11:12 am

    I’m in love with all those little jars holding items. I want to do that with the shelving I have in my work space! But I think I’ll need to get really big jars.

Leave a Reply

