Skip to content

Crafting a Design or Two

26 February 2010

Since my mood board elicited the most comments of all my posts to date (okay, so only 4, but a girl’s gotta start somewhere!), I thought I’d continue the trend.  I think I’ve dug up a few solid picks for my very own {future} craft room:

{} Something like this as inspiration for the wall mural I’ve asked my friend to do for me (without the hefty price tag of $98!):

{ Cherry Blossom Branch, PopWall }

{ Cherry Blossom Branch, PopWall }

{} A crystal mobile chandelier, $60

{ Pink and Green Leaf Crystal Spiral Mobile Chandelier, PinkPerch }

{ Pink and Green Leaf Crystal Spiral Mobile Chandelier, PinkPerch }

{} two black table tops with white legs from IKEA, about $70 total for both (which I already have!)

{ Vika Amon, ikea.com }

{ Vika Amon, ikea.com }

{} An imitation of Haute House’s “Postage” Sofa, original {below} from www.horchow.com, a whopping $4,399.00  (and thanks to 31everything for adding your recent post about your top ten sofas! that’s where I found this love):

{ Haute House Postage Sofa, horchow.com }.jpg

{ Haute House Postage Sofa, horchow.com }.jpg

{} Some comfortable and functional storage ottomans as end tables to the couch (I envision a HUGE craft room, can you tell?) as I can never have too much concealed storage, $40 each

{ Small Storage Ottamon, Black, walmart.com }

{ Small Storage Ottamon, Black, walmart.com }

{} Area rug, $90 – $1,295

{ Grey Rug, Essence Collection, Plazarugs.com }

{ Grey Rug, Essence Collection, Plazarugs.com }

{} A few small faux sheepskin rugs to drape around the room (and for the dogs to curl up on!); just follow this and this tutorial from Young House Love for easy, inexpensive, and sheep-friendly DIY projects for making your own!

{ Faux Sheepskin Rug, Young House Love photo credit }

{ Faux Sheepskin Rug, Young House Love photo credit }

{} A storage system for what I imagine will be a small closet for all of my material, yarn, and stuffing, Elfa, The Container Store:

{ Craft Room Closet Storage, Dog Named Banjo photo credit }

{ Craft Room Closet Storage, Dog Named Banjo photo credit }

{} And, of course, my bookshelf that J and I are DIYing right now and that I will hopefully post after next weekend!

Man, that was more fun than I thought it would be.  Maybe I’ll make a totally different mood board to add another perspective.  How many times have you changed your mind about how you wanted a room designed?  I can feel myself already dreaming up a new design … though I’m pretty satisfied with these pieces!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 26 February 2010 11:21 am

    What a lovely dream! I’m a huge fan of that couch, too! Thanks for the inspiration 🙂 Found my way over from the Etsy forums!

  2. 26 February 2010 11:42 am

    Beautiful! I am totally inspired to make a wish list for my future craft room too! The crystal chandelier is amazing!! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  3. 26 February 2010 1:36 pm

    How wonderful! Great finds. I love the Rug but it is way out of my budget and the organized closet is something I dream about everyday.

Trackbacks

  1. Mirror, Mirror «

Leave a Reply

