Skip to content

You’re A Heel

25 February 2010
tags:

Remember how I told you that I was wearing the wrong size shoe for years?  Well now that I’ve figured out the reason why heels were so uncomfortable to me – aside from usual heel discomfort – I’ve been fully on the heel bandwagon.

As you know, DSW is my favorite, particularly the clearance aisle, so of course I asked for a DSW gift card for Christmas.  My dad and stepmom gave me a $50 gift card and I got an additional $10 gift card in the mail a few weeks later as a thank-you from DSW (that’s another reason I love them; they’re always “rewarding” you for being their customer).  Plus, I had a $10 gift card for purchasing a certain amount of merchandise as part of their frequent shopper program (ha!).  Soooo the money was really starting to rack up.

I purchased a gorgeous pair of boots right after Christmas that have since been sold out so I can’t share them.  They were grey and almost over the knee.  Too bad when I got them they were reallllllly uncomfortable.  I tried to wear them around the house for a bit to wear them in, but nothing.  They were not getting better.  So I had to return them.

I placed a return order and gave two replacement requests, just in case one was sold out by the time my order reached them.  Unfortunately, both sold out!  So I was back to scratch, and you can’t use your return “gift” card in the store!  Sucker.

I found a pair I liked at the store, so I thought I’d try to see if they were in stock online.  And that’s when I stumbled across these.  (Sorry!  I thought I could add the picture here but I’m not tech-saavy enough to figure out how to save a picture from DSW.com’s Adobe Flash Player).

Aren’t they perfection?  The flecks of color make them perfect for almost any outfit!  I’m already planning to wear them to J’s sister’s wedding this April.  Now I just have to find a new dress to match……….!

Do you guys have any guilty pleasures?  Mine used to be bags but now it’s definitely welcomed shoes as well.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 25 February 2010 11:51 am

    I finally found my shoe size as well but hardly anyone makes size 5 shoes. 😦

Leave a Reply

