Skip to content

Outfitt Me, Please

8 February 2010

I feel like I’m the only one who has not discovered the wonderfulness of Urban Outfitters.  When J and I were in Las Vegas, we passed one of these stores, and the “Sale” signs lured me in.  I had some preconceived notions about it – that it was EXPENSIVE – so I figured I wouldn’t even be able to afford the sale prices.

But the sale prices were reduced an additional 50%!  So I found a few cardigans – cropped, just like I love –  a cocktail dress, a light scarf, two going-out tops, lip gloss, nail polish, and a hat for J.  Whew!  I was on vacation, so I decided to splurge a bit.  And I got all of that for…… $80!  Pretty amazing, huh?

I discovered that their sizes are a bit different than some other stores.  I barely fit a size small!  Yikes!  Too bad, too, because they had a few realllllly cute XS dresses that wouldn’t even fit over my hips, ha!

Too bad we went into another one while we were there the next day, and the sale had ended.  All the things I wanted were WAY out of my price range, but that’s okay.  I’ve decided to hone in on the online store and watch my prey from there.

Here are a few of my favorite items – on sale and not:

{ Vasia Santorini Top, urbanoutfitters.com }

{ Vasia Santorini Top, urbanoutfitters.com }

{ Ecote Silk Printed Dress, urbanoutfitters.com }

{ Ecote Silk Printed Dress, urbanoutfitters.com }

{ Silence & Noise Cozy Open Cardigan, urbanoutfitters.com }

{ Silence & Noise Cozy Open Cardigan, urbanoutfitters.com }

{ Subliminated Tribal Crew, urbanoutfitters.com }

{ Subliminated Tribal Crew, urbanoutfitters.com }

{ Sabina Leather Satchel, urbanoutfitters.com }

{ Sabina Leather Satchel, urbanoutfitters.com }

One Comment leave one →
  1. 8 February 2010 11:17 am

    We don’t have one near us, but I’ve been in a few. They can definitely have some good clearance items. Too bad I can’t indulge in the clothes much, save for a few guys tees. If they ever started carrying plus size clothes I’m afraid I would be in trouble! Or rather, my bank account would.

Leave a Reply

