Skip to content

Dolla Dolla Bills, Y’All

5 February 2010

{ Bottom Line Original Oil Painting, BlueBond }

{ Bottom Line Original Oil Painting, BlueBond }

Sooooo one of my biggest fears/apprehensions/anxieties is pricing my items.  I know there’s certainly excitement surrounding open a new (and first!) shop, but I think at the moment my excitement is highly overshadowed and dampered by my fear of not selling anything, of not offering items that people will want to buy – or even want to buy them, but not at the price at which I list them.

Do any of you have any tricks for determining your prices?  I know there’s a LOT to consider, such as:

{} how much it costs you to purchase the materials

{} how much time it takes you to:

   {{}} actually create your item

   {{}} photograph your item

   {{}} list your item

   {{}} package and mail out your item

{} how much value you place on your item

{} how much your competitors are selling similar items for

{} how much demand there is for your item

{} how much people are willing to pay for your item

…. and it’s all too much!  Too much to “consider”!  I just can’t take it!

I know there are some handy formulas out there for determining the price of jewelry, but I’m not into that.  I want to make a good decision for me based on the factors above.  I don’t think a formula will take into consideration what I’d like to consider.

Soo the dilemma continues.  Do you fear your items are overpriced or do you post with confidence?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

