Skip to content

Falling Off the Wagon

29 January 2010

{ Two are Better than One, redletterwords }

{ Two are Better than One, redletterwords }

One of my best friends, Y, just told us that she and her boyfriend are starting to seriously talk about getting engaged.  And when I say serious, I mean he’s asked her to start to pick out the kind of ring she wants.  As in, THE EXACT RING.

This makes me feel a few different things:

{} First.  SO HAPPY for her.  She’s really happy which makes me really happy, and I think it’s great.

{} A bit envious.  I’m not in a huge rush to get engaged (I mean, I’d be totally happy if I got a proposal TONIGHT but I’m not super pressed, either). I just think it’s totally exciting to have the idea of an engagement looming, so it makes me want it too.

{} Kind of sad.  I know not much will change once she gets engaged and then married, but it does feel a bit like the end of our youth.  Okay, so I know that’s dramatic, but you know what I mean?  Like, she’ll have to talk to her { husband } first before we plan a road trip, etc.  Crazy!

Soooooo I’m hoping she’ll pick some badass bridesmaid dresses for us.  What do you think of these, from some etsy sellers:

{ party dress, missbrache }

{ party dress, missbrache }

{ country dreams dress, amandaarcher }

{ country dreams dress, amandaarcher }

{ Just Beautiful Couture Dress with Flower Brooch Sash, Nostalgia }

{ Just Beautiful Couture Dress with Flower Brooch Sash, Nostalgia }

{ tea and crumpets bundle, sarahseven }

{ tea and crumpets bundle, sarahseven }

{ The Juliana Dress, missbrache }

{ The Juliana Dress, missbrache }

One Comment leave one →
  1. 31 January 2010 9:33 pm

    very hard to choose… i love love love the yellow floral dress. the last photo is quite lovely, too. i’m sure your friendship will grow with these changes!

Leave a Reply

