Skip to content

Mix Me Up

22 January 2010

Do you write your blog posts in advance?  I’ve heard of people stockpiling them if they’re having a baby or going on vacation for a while, but I’m not doing either of those and I still occasionally write in advance (like right now, for that matter).  I guess when the mood strikes, you might as well run with it, right?

Plus, don’t we all have days where we have. absolutely. nothing. interesting. to say?  That’s pretty much every day for me!  It doesn’t help that I have a physical reaction (and not a good one, by the way) when I think of writing because of all the writing I had to do in my undergraduate and graduate years.  I don’t know why I thought choosing majors that focused on reading, thinking, and writing would be good – considering I’m the slowest reader ever!  But I like working through things, so I guess that’s why.  (Good thing, since I only scored in the 33% for writing on my GRE.)

Okay, back to the point.  How do you brainstorm what you’ll write about?  Do you let ideas hit you and then run with them?  Do you methodically plan out the week/month?

Part of me would like to have at least a partially structured blogging week.  You know, how people have like “Design Wednesdays” or “Etsy Find Thursdays” or something.  I’d like to do that, but again, my life is so neat and tidy that I cringe away from orderliness in my blogging haven.  Why do that to myself if I don’t have to?

So I think I’ll mix is up a bit!  You know, a little bit of this and a little bit of that.  Don’t expect any particular thing any old day.  Just come here looking for something a teeny bit interesting.  Does that work?  (Am I selling myself well?)

{Get it?  MIX it up a bit?}

{ vintage aqua mixmaster, RememberMeMonCherie }

{ vintage aqua mixmaster, RememberMeMonCherie }

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

